Getting The Message Out

I am one woman who after many, many years of looking for the magical cure ..I hit bottom and changed addictive food behavior into something more manageable. I know in my heart that I would be still sinking if it wasn’t for one magnificent woman. After hitting my top weight two hundred and ninety-eight pounds, I was on the internet doing my normal search and found Maya Nahra, founder of “Healthy Habit Solutions.” I started working with Maya last September and have managed to lose sixty-eight pounds. I am now two hundred and thirty pounds, it is a great start for a great new life. Yes, I am not what you would call there yet but I am here and I am still plugging away fine tuning my program on a daily basis. For the very first time in my life, I was working on the inside as well as the outside. I was stripped naked baring my soul to this woman and a group of facebook friends, telling  my story of truth. I am not here to promote any type of food program, I am here to tell you my story. I was the woman that chance every new fad that there was. I even went on Richard Simmons Cruise to lose in 1995, which was only a temporary weight loss because I was mesmerized by the “messenger.” I can’t tell you how many times I joined a local weight loss program here, weighed in and when the scale went up, never went back. That number defined in my mind who I was one, big fat loser. I am now present in my story that is changing into a positive light not only for me but for most people that I share my story with. Each day,I will come here to this quite space and share more of my story so you too can realize  you can do this when you set  your mind right down to getting it done. Always The Incredible Shrinking Woman xo

One thought on “Getting The Message Out

Leave a Reply

