Discipline-Choice-Freedom

At two hundred and ninety eight pounds, I was depressed , feeling hopeless and insecure that I would ever take my life back from my food addiction. Sugar was my drug of choice, food pacified what I was missing in my life. One day, I woke up and I took charge with the help of a woman that has helped me to see the healing powers of the mind. I was sick and tired of being fat and feeling like I failed myself. How in the world can food take my power away, why did I allow food to take my power away? I met another woman that would tell me to take charge, I smile to think of all of wonderful teachers that I’ve had in my lifetime.

It was time for me to control the only thing that I felt I had power to control with a mind shift. Our mind is more powerful that you can even imagine, and I was ready to change my life. Food no longer controls my thoughts, and numbs my pain, food is just food and nothing more. As I put food in the proper place, I began to take care of myself at the age of fifty eight years old. I have been working on my masterpiece for over one year, with my teacher, coach, Maya Nahra founder of Healthy Habit Solutions.

 Discipline was difficult for me to put into my life. If I wanted this weight loss journey to take place, I had to find discipline in my life. If I wanted weight release to happen I needed , discipline, choice, and now my freedom. This is a daily project for me , this is my life song my heart’s lullaby. I am doing this , I am over seventy pounds healthier, I am exercising my body. I am grateful, I am happier, I am singing a song that I want to live the rest of my life. I am giving you everything that I learn, I am here, you are there , I know your pain because I lived it . You can change your life, you can become a healthier happier person once you set your mind to take charge of your life. Love and God bless you Denise Street 

Leave a Reply

